I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Winifred

I'm Available
Fred has quite the story and despite it being a long road, he is a better dog for it and is going to make an amazing addition to someone’s family. Here is a little bit about Fred:
Fred (Winifred, officially) originally came to Path of Hope in Fall of 2020 as a part of the Hocus Pocus 🧙🏻‍♀️ litter and was adopted. However, in November of 2021 Fred was returned to the Rescue severely undersocialized and exhibiting some undesirable behaviors. Since his return, Fred and his foster have been working many tireless hours to introduce him to the world 🌎 and all of the sights and sounds that come with it. He has grown in many ways, including learning basic obedience and leash manners, developing handler awareness, gaining confidence, and ultimately becoming a happier, well-balanced dog. 👏🏻
Fred is a goofy, smart boy who enjoys hanging out with his hooman (Netflix 📺 watching buddy, anyone?) and going for walks. He has learned multiple commands in foster, including shake, heel, stay, place, and more! He is also treadmill trained and enjoys using it for exercise! 🏃🏻‍♀️
He will need a strong leader who can continue his training schedule and hold him accountable for his behavior. ✅ Fred is looking for an eligible bachelor, bachelorette, or young couple to call his family as he isn’t suitable for a home with children (who needs kids when you can have a dog? 😉 ). He has been exposed to cats but is unsure about them. Fred is learning to coexist with other dogs right now, though he doesn’t have much interest in interacting with them at this time.
If Fred is the man for you, put in an application for him today! ⬇️
***Fred is located in a foster home in the Spokane, WA area. Click on the link below to learn more about our adoption process, adoption fees, long distance adoptions and how you can fill out an application!*** https://pathofhoperescue.com/so-you-want-to-adopt/
  • Great Pyrenees  & Labrador Retriever 
  • Male
  • Puppy (7-24 Months) (08/18/2020) - Actual
  • 71 - 80 Pounds
  • Washington
  • Cream & Grey
  • Intelligent
  • I Don't Like Kids
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • I Don't Like Cats
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Trained
Apply To Adopt Winifred
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Winifred
X